*clears throat*… Hi, my name is…

It’s like the first day of school, the moment you have to stand and introduce yourself to the rest of the class.. Well we’re not in school anymore and the class is a far cry from 30 like-minded kids..

So here goes… My name is Psalm. I’m the creator and founder of Yellow & Orange LONDON. YO is the product of years (and I mean years!) of working on events in both professionally and personally. My time in events started from very young, my mother is a what you would call a creative (shout out to the mum lol). My mum’s from a very big family so parties and celebrations were a common affair. We have bakers, cook, painters, nurses, athletes, dancers, you name it in the family so its safe to say we’re a varied bunch but my mum, she was the party planner. If you needed flowers, call my mum. If you needed table cloths, call my mum. If you needed an extra pair of hands, call my mum (aka me – tiny hands lol). Growing up it was normal to see me in the mix and I loved it. So much so I went to university to study events (sorry, the lawyer dream didn’t make it).

Fast forward a couple of years (actually quite a few), I decided I wanted to manage my own events. My FIRST ever event was a Pamper Day! My best friend and I sat down and planned everything from beginning to end and with the help of a very supportive mentor (won’t say who but they know who they are) we launched ‘Be You Events Management – Pamper Days’. They were surprisingly a great success and we were able to break even by the second event. We even held a few private events for local non-profit community groups. You would think this would be my life’s success story but alas, life happened and the pamper days were not to be. (ps. Best friend is now a qualified beauty therapist –  silver lining and all that! #ThatsMyBestFriend)

Since then I’ve continued to work on events throughout my career and have been fortunate to watch the industry and trends evolve. Now in 2017 (and before now) Pintrest and Youtube has us all becoming our very own DIY party & wedding planners so we no longer need the traditional event planner. YAY Finally, we can all release our inner creative but then comes the moment of truth when some of us realise that this event planning malarkey isn’t all that it seems. It’s actually quite hard and very time consuming. Well that’s where YO flies in as your local event-superhero accompanied with a bright yellow and orange cape (see what I did there?!) to help make your event a sparkling success. I’m an advocate of DIY and believe we should all have the opportunity to try something new but sometimes we have to be practical and get a little help.

Well that’s it folks! Now you know a bit about the face behind Yellow & Orange LONDON.

Like, Follow, Share! on Instagram @YellowAndOrangeLONDON

Also Check out our Notice board of Friends and Suppliers on Padlet @YellowAndOrangeLONDON– Sharing is Caring!

Leave a Reply

